It’s all in the details

Uncategorized

 

A while ago I stumbled upon this great grey slub yarn fabric at the famous Albert Cuyp market in Amsterdam. I bought 5 meters of it and immediately knew what my first project with it would be. I had already drafted this pattern. I had some grey leather left from another project (soon on my blog as well!) and considered it a nice detail to add it in the corners of the neckline. I used this pattern from the 2013 May edition of Dutch magazine Knipmode. I added leather corners, extended the back and shortened the front a bit.

5 thoughts on “It’s all in the details

    1. Thank you for your kind comment! The back is just like the front, but a little bit longer. I will try to make a picture of it one of these days, to give you a better look.

Leave a Reply

